Meeting Organizers

Meeting Chairs

Barbara Kus, Meeting Co-Chair
USGS Western Ecological Research Center

Kevin Burns, Meeting Co-Chair
Department of Biology, San Diego State University

Local Committee

Eric Kershner
US Fish and Wildlife Service

Philip Unitt
Department of Birds and Mammals, San Diego Natural History Museum

Program Committee

John Rotenberry, Chair of the Scientific Program Committee
Department of Biology, University of California - Riverside

Kris Preston
Nature Reserve of Orange County

Amber O’Neal
BonTerra Consulting

Bill Kristan
Department of Biological Sciences, California State University - San Marcos

Cindy Shannon
Department of Biology, Mt. San Antonio College,

Joint COS/AOU/SCO Student Awards Committee

Rolf Koford (Chair),
USGS Iowa Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit

Susan Skagen
USGS Fort Collins Science Center

Rebecca Kimball
University of Florida

Ken Otter
University of Northern British Columbia

Joint COS/AOU/SCO Student Affairs Committee

Melissa Blundell (Chair)
USGS Western Ecological Research Center

Nicholas Block
Brian Smith
Holly Middleton
Pete Hosner
Melanie Colón
Samantha Franks
Stephanie Wright
W. Andrew Cox
Andrea Norris
Lynnette Dornak
Markus Mika
Kristina Cockle
Wendy Lenhart
Anna Drake
Daniel Barton
David Hodkinson

All-Out Ostrich Uproar

Branda Cook
University of San Diego

John Sauer
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center

American Ornithologists’ Union Representative

Kevin Burns
San Diego State University

Society of Canadian Ornithologists Representative

Erica Nol
Trent University

Logo Design

David Stump